Skip Taylor New Rotary President

The Rotary Club of Tryon has a new President for the 2021-2022 Rotary Year. Most of the members will recognize the new President because he also served as our President last year. The Rotary Club of Tryon is happy to have Skip Taylor as our President for a second term.

Rotary District Governor Ken Shull and Club President Skip Taylor

The swearing in ceremony was performed by Rotary District Governor, and Rotary Club of Tryon member, Ken Shull. During the ceremony, Ken highlighted the work done by the Club during the past year and how Skip lead through a difficult year.

After Skip was installed as the new President, he worked with Ken to install the new Club officers. Pictured below are the new officers: Dave Cornelius, Beth McCallister, Barbara Smith, Bob Lair, Kam Kammerer, Allan Purtill, and David McDonald. Not pictured are BJ Bayne and Fred Hartley.

The Rotary Club of Tryon is always looking for new members that want to work to improve their community here in Polk County and around the world. For more information, contact the Club’s President, Skip Taylor at or 828-200-9259.